Spyro’s Universe Expands the Skylands

I’ve really enjoyed Skylanders: Spyro’s Universe for a few reasons that really set it aside from the console adventures. It never gets old to head to the Mainland, and show off your Skylander collection. Last night I activated one of my Legendary Trigger Happys, pranced him around the Mainland, and before I knew it my friend requests were blowing up! When the beta for Universe was first released, I definitely felt that it was missing some customization and other elements, and it just didn’t feel fully formed yet. After a few updates, Spyro’s Universe really started to pull through, and gained much more of my time. I’ve had a blast customizing my Skyland (Shown Below), and the mini-games are increasingly tolerable. Flora and Lore Tablet collection is fairly addictive, and the level cap is 25, so you’ll get plenty of game out of your Skylanders. What are your thoughts on Spyro’s Universe? Do you feel that it adds to the adventure of Skylanders, or that it merely drives the repetitive stake deeper into the game? Leave your comments below, I look forward to hearing your thoughts. Check back tomorrow for the contest results, and be sure to read my Skylanders Schedule, more skylanders are to be released very soon!

– Caleb Stiles

    • zach
    • April 6th, 2012

    I think its awesome!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

